How long has people been living?

The earliest fossils of anatomically modern humans are from the Middle Paleolithic, about 200,000 years ago such as the Omo remains of Ethiopia, the fossils of Herto sometimes classified as Homo sapiens idaltu also from Ethiopia.

---

according to wikipedia, Worldwide the average life expectancy at birth was 71 years,70 years for males and 72 years for females, over the period 2010–2015 according to United Nations World Population Prospects 2015 Revision.