Where is puerto rico texas?

The City of Puerto Rico is located in Hidalgo County in the State of Texas.

---

Puerto Rico rd, on Farm Roads 1017 and 681 seventeen miles west-northwest of Linn in northwestern Hidalgo County, Texas was settled by Mexican ranch families before 1920, when W. Dougherty and S. Lane began to promote townsites in the area. https://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/entries/puerto-rico-tx