What vegetables are in season in the summer?

Many vegetables are in season in the summer. Some include: avocados, bell peppers, beets, carrots, chard, chickpeas, chiles, collard greens, cucumbers, eggplant, fennel, green beans, green onions, lettuce, new potatoes, peas, radicchio, radish, shallots, spinach, peas, zucchini, and squash.