How do you get a cake out of a pan?

Once the cake cools to room temperature, freeze it for at least 6 hours. After removing it from the freezer take a butter knife or offset spatula & run it around the edges of the cake to loosen it from the sides of the pan. Finally, flip the pan over & tap the edges of the pan until the cake is out.