How long does your heart stop when you sneeze?

That is a common superstition that you heart stops when you sneeze. It does not. If it did, especially for people that have never had any heart issues, a skipped beat feels like a kick to the chest. If you have irregular heartbeats (dysrhythmias), I guess you get used to it.