How long does it take to cook corn on the cob?

Cooking corn on the cob in a microwave or Instant Pot takes 3-4 minutes, boiling it on the stove takes 5-7 minutes, and roasting can take 25-40 minutes. But the exact time depends on the method. In general, err on less cooking time. You can cook the corn longer if needed, but you can't uncook corn.