What is a cut back in soccer?

Cutback is a type of pass often used by a player who reaches the end of the pitch and then passes the ball back towards their forwards in the box. It is a difficult pass to defend as defenders are often wrong-footed. Example: The winger cut the ball back to the forward who tapped the ball home.