What's the difference between a pork loin and a pork tenderloin?

Pork tenderloin (like beef tenderloin) is a different cut of meat. Tenderloin is leaner and more tender... no hammer or mauling needed.

---

A pork loin is a large piece of meat like the size of a roast. Tenderloins are steak size pieces that are cut from the loin then tenderized normally with a maul.