Is ice a mineral?

In the sense that it can be mined from the earth, yes. Ice is frozen water. Water is one of the four elementals as defined by the ancients along with Earth, Wind and Fire. In fact, water is a chemical compound that exists in abundance in many places on earth. Salt would be a similar example.