When was the bomb dropped in hiroshima?

Hiroshima, Japan, was bombed on August 6, 1945. The atomic bomb was the culmination of the Manhattan Project. The B-29 bomber named Enola Gay took off from the island of Tinian and headed north by northwest toward Japan.