Do they still grow pineapples in hawaii?

yes

---

In the 1960s, Hawaii was responsible for 80 percent of the world's pineapple. Today, pineapple is still grown in Hawaii, but times have changed. Hawaii is no longer a profitable place to grow and process pineapple - Currently, Hawaii produces only two percent of the world's pineapple.