What ended world war one?

In 1918, the infusion of American troops & resources into the western front finally tipped the scale in Allies' favor. Germany signed an armistice agreement with the Allies on November 11, 1918. World War I was known as the war to end all wars cause of the great slaughter and destruction it caused.