When was the english discovered?

It emerged from the dialects and vocabulary of Germanic peoples—Angles, Saxons, and Jutes—who settled in Britain in the 5th century CE, English today is a constantly changing language that is influenced by a plethora of different cultures and languages, such as Latin, French, Dutch, and Afrikaans.