What is all about squash?

Squashes are a kind of vegetables. They originally came from the New World. Gourds are in the same family as squashes. Pumpkins and Zucchini are types of squashes. Squash is also the name of a racket and ball sport played by two or four players in a four-walled court with a small, hollow rubber ball