Who wrote baa baa black sheep?

"Baa, Baa, Black Sheep" is an English nursery rhyme, the earliest surviving version of which dates from 1731. The poem was written by Alice Tegnér, a Swedish music teacher, poet and composer.

---

Baa Baa Black Sheep was written by Gregory "Pappy" Boyington.