Does air have mass?

Does air have mass? Air is not just empty space—it has substance, or mass. Air has molecules that are constantly moving. Because air has mass, Earth's gravity attracts it and gives it weight. Because it has weight, and the air molecules are constantly bumping into things, it exerts pressure.

---

Yes, air is not just empty space—it has substance, or mass. Air has molecules that are constantly moving. Because air has mass, Earth's gravity attracts it and gives it weight. Because it has weight, and the air molecules are constantly bumping into things, it exerts pressure.