How much do teachers get paid in texas?

Much of it depends on where an educator teaches and for how long. The average state salary was roughly $53,335 in the 2017-18 school year, according to recently released data from the Texas Education Agency. That puts Texas near the middle of the pack in the nation for teacher pay.