What does llc stand for?

llc stands for a limited liability company, a business structure allowed by state law, according to www.irs.gov

---

LLC stands for Limited Liability Company which is a business structure allowed by state statute. Each state may use different regulations, you should check with your state if you are interested in starting a Limited Liability Company. Owners of an LLC are called members.