Do you know any quantum physics?

Yes, but very little. A photon, for example, is one quantum of light. Also, electrons around nuclei can only be in exact energy levels, called quantum states. The quantum behavior of electrons means that an electron could be at energy level ,1 or energy level 2 but, not, in between.