How long should you let a cake cool?

Cooling time can vary considerably depending on the type of cake you are baking. As a rule of thumb, expect to cool your cake on the rack for 10-15 minutes. The cake pan should be resting on the rack to ensure that the bottom of the cake pan has airflow.

---

At least 2 hours