What's the difference between a whale and a dolphin?

The main difference between them is that baleen whales have baleen and two blow holes while toothed whales have teeth and one blow hole. Dolphins are toothed whales and the largest dolphin is the Orca (generally mistaken for a whale due to its name killer whale).