Are turtles dinosaurs?

No they are not dinosaurs. Like crocs and 'gators, turtles are reptiles, just like dinosaurs. In fact, they're often called “cousins” of dinosaurs! They developed alongside dinosaurs but are not considered dinosaurs themselves.