What year was super bowl 3?

The New York Jets, led by quarterback Joe Namath, rocked the sports world and the country on Jan. 12, 1969, by becoming the first American Football League team to defeat an NFL team with their 16-7 Super Bowl III victory over the heavily favored Baltimore Colts at Miami's Orange Bowl.