What is putting cucumbers on your eyes do?

Putting cucumbers on your eyes reduces puffiness and swelling by giving off water and evaporating at room temperature, relieving inflammation and irritation.

---

In general, putting cucumbers on your eyes is used to decrease inflammation. Cucumbers put on the eye are cold in temperature and the natural acids can be used to treat dark circles and puffy eyes.