What school has the most college football championships?

Yale University has the most. Yale has 18 championships in the years: 1874, 1876, 1877, 1880, 1881, 1882, 1883, 1884, 1886, 1887, 1888, 1891, 1892, 1894, 1900, 1907, 1909, and, 1927. Alabama and Princeton are tied with 15 in second place.