How long do you air fry grilled cheese?

Preheat air fryer to 375°F for 5 minutes. Spread butter evenly on 1 side of all 4 slices of bread. Place 2 slices of bread, buttered-side down in air fryer. ... Cook 7 minutes. Flip, and cook an additional 3 minutes, or until golden and toasted all around.