Is a blue axolotl real?

No, true blue axolotls do not exist. It is not possible for an axolotl to have naturally occurring blue pigmentation. Axolotls do not possess erythrophores or cyanophores, so it is actually genetically impossible for an axolotl to be blue or even red.