Where do black flies come from?

House Flies may be found feeding and breeding in fresh manure, rotting fruits and vegetables, garbage, damp garbage, and decaying organic materials that are located outside of the structure. Most of the time, when you find house flies inside, it is because they are coming inside the structures.