Tell me about the movie the proposal?

The Proposal is about a Canadian executive who learns that she may face deportation from the U.S. because her visa renewal application was denied. Determined to retain her position as editor-in-chief of a publishing house, she convinces her assistant to temporarily act as her fiancé.