What is the black saber in star wars?

The Darksaber is a unique lightsaber that has a distinct black blade with a white halo, introduced in Star Wars: The Clone Wars. it is described as an ancient lightsaber created by the first Mandalorian to become a Jedi, and later serves as a symbol of Mandalorian authority.