What happened in the united states in sixteen nineteen?

In Jamestown, Virginia, the first English-speaking representative assembly in the Americas, the Virginia General Assembly (Later named House of Burgesses), convenes for the first time

---

In 1619, the first slaves were brought to Virginia from Africa.