Who invented birthdays?

The earliest mention of a birthday can be traced to 3,000 B.C in reference to a Pharaoh’s birthday. The Greeks adopted the Egyptian tradition of celebrating the “birth” of a god, but it was the Romans who first celebrated birthdays for common men.