What is u. s. on the periodic table?

The letter U and letter S stand for Uranium and Sulfur

---

In the modern periodic table, the elements are listed in order of increasing atomic number. The atomic number is the number of protons in the nucleus of an atom. ... In the periodic table, the letter U and letter S, stand for Uranium and Sulfur.