When did the tv show the three stooges start?

A handful of Three Stooges shorts first aired on television in 1949, on the ABC network. It was not until 1958 that Screen Gems packaged 78 shorts for distribution; the package was gradually enlarged to 190 shorts. Since then, various networks and cable channels have aired the Stooges shorts.