How many calories in a medium russet potato?

The average medium sized russet potato contains 169 calories.

---

One baked medium Russet potato with skin contains 168 calories, 5 grams of protein and 37 grams of carbohydrates, including 4 grams of fiber. This is 10% of the daily value for protein and 16% of the daily value for fiber.