What's in a pomegranate?

The pomegranate is a fruit that contains hundreds of edible seeds called arils. They are rich in fiber, vitamins, minerals and bioactive plant compounds, but they also contain some sugar.

---

Physically the pomegranate is a fruit that contains hundreds of edible seeds called arils. Nutritionally — one cup of arils (174 grams) contains: Fiber: 7 grams Protein: 3 grams Vitamin C: 30% RDI Vitamin K: 36% RDI Folate: 16% RDI Potassium: 12% RDI 24 grams sugar