Why did they fight the war of eighteen twelve?

Due to the war against Napoleon in Europe, Britain placed a naval blockade on the U.S.A to prevent trade with France, which hurt U.S. commercial interests. U.S. sailors were also abducted at sea and forced to serve in the British Navy against their will.