What is the origin of the name lilith?

One origin of Lilith is in the Bible. Lilith was the first wife of Adam. She believed that men and women were equal so she refused to lay beneath him during sex. Adam did not agree with her and Lilith fled the Garden of Eden to achieve her independence.