What is mars look like?

Mars is full of rocks and canyons, like a desert planet. It is reddish in color due to the iron in the sand. There are also craters like those on our moon - some of them huge - because Mars, unlike Earth, does not have enough atmosphere to burn up most meteorites, so they hit hard.