How do you summon the wall of flesh in terraria?

To summon the Wall of Flesh, you must throw a Guide Voodoo doll into the lava of the Underworld. Upon throwing the Guide Voodoo doll in the lava, the guide will be killed, however he will respawn the next morning if an event isn't in progress.