Where do ferrets live?

There's no such thing as a wild ferret. Ferrets (Mustela putorius furo) have been domesticated for at least 2,500 years. Wild European polecats are found in forests, mountains, farmlands, semi-desert, steppe, and tundra. They range from Europe, Western Asia, and North Africa.