What is the partment of labor?

The Department of Labor is a government department that oversees all aspects of the law concerning employment and upholds rules and regulations.

---

Do you mean the "Department Of Labor? That's a government agency that oversees the labor laws in America as well as making suggestions to Congress as to beneficial changes to those laws.