How many cups of water to a cup of brown rice?

For long-grain brown rice, use 1 1/4 cups water to 1 cup rice. For short-grain, use 1 1/2 cups water to one cup rice.

---

1 cup of dry rice will take 2 cups of water in a rice cooker or on the stovetop