What does spoiled rotten mean?

Spoiled rotten means: to cause one to expect to receive everything they want by always giving it to them. The common phrase spoiled rotten refers figuratively to a child or young adult who has been pampered by his or her parents to the point that he or she feels a false sense of entitlement.