Is the sun getting hotter?

The sun goes thru a 22 year cycle, when sun spots become more numerous. Sun spots are cooler than the rest of the sun, but scientists believe the sun actually gets hotter as sun spot activity increases. So yes the sun gets hotter, but it also gets cooler.