Who owns c. span?

C-SPAN is a private, nonprofit organization owned by the National Cable Satellite Corporation, funded by fee paid by its cable and satellite affiliates, and does not have advertisements on any of its networks, radio stations, or websites, nor does it ever solicit donations or pledges.