How many times can a bumblebee sting?

Different types of bees have different types of stingers. Honeybees have "barbed stingers" behind in its victim. the bee having done it's one and only sting. However, other bee species, such as bumblebees" have "barbless stingers";they can withdraw their stinger and use it to sting again.