Is a whale a fish or a mammal?

Whales are mammals.

---

a whale is a mammal, they breathe air and deliver live offspring at birth.

---

Whales are mammals. Like all mammals they feed their young with mother's milk.

---

Whales are mammals because they give birth to live young, they have fur (although it is very sparse on their body), they have lungs and breath air and they provide milk for their young.