What's the definition of bucket?

A bucket is a round cylinder enclosed object. It has an open top but closed bottom.

---

noun A cylindrical vessel used for holding or carrying liquids or solids; a pail. The amount that a bucket can hold. A unit of dry measure in the US Customary System equal to 2 pecks (17.6 liters).