Does rice make you fat?

Depending on the serving size, rice can be both weight loss-friendly​ and fattening. Summary: Almost any food can cause weight gain if eaten in excessive amounts. However, brown rice is ultimately healthier and more nutritious in comparing​ to white rice that is also more processed